back to knowledgebase

OpenCRM User Licences. How do I increase / decrease the number of user licences? How can I see how many user licences I have?

Updated: 05 September 2019 11:17:11 OpenCRM::Settings::Users

Within the User Management interface (Settings -> User Management -> Users) 'System Admin' users can see and manage the user licences for their OpenCRM system.

  • Adjust User Allowance - This button will allow you to increase the number of user licences for your system. You cannot reduce your number of licences here, if you wish to do this please contact your Account Manager.
  • Number of Active Users - This is the number of users in your system with a status of 'Active' or 'Locked'
  • Maximum Active Users - This is the total number of user licences you have
  • Number of Licences Available - This is the number of unused user licences

Adjusting The User Allowance

Clicking 'Adjust User Allowance' will display a pop-up showing your current number of user licences. Here you can enter any number greater than the current maximum to increase the total number of licences for your system. To increase your user allowance:

  • Click 'Adjust User Allowance'
  • Enter the new number of user licences you require for your system and click 'Save'
  • You will be prompted that this will increase your monthly subscription and ask you to confirm that you have read the terms and conditions. You will not be able to continue without ticking the 'Terms and Conditions' box.
  • Click Save
  • The pop-up will close and the 'Maximum Active Users' figure will have increased
  • If you increase the number of licences your next Invoice amount should update accordingly, your account manager may contact you to discuss the change.
  • If you try to decrease your user allowance you will see a warning as per the screenshot below.
  • Please contact your Account Manager if you need to decrease the number of user licences for your system.

Adding New Users

Provided the 'Number Of Licences Available' figure is greater than 0, you can add new users unrestricted.

Once you have used all your available licences you will need to increase your allowance in order to create a new 'Active' user or make an existing user 'Active' who is not already 'Active'. In the context of user allowances 'Active' means any user with a 'Status' of 'Active' OR 'Locked'.

  • Clicking 'New User' when the 'Number Of Licences Available' is 0 will display a warning that you have no available licences
  • You can choose to continue to create a new user and make that user 'Active', by doing so, on save, the system will ask you to confirm that you wish to increase the number of user licences.
  • You can choose to continue to create a new user and use any status other than 'Active' or 'Locked' without increasing your user allowance.
  • If you increase the number of licences your next Invoice amount should update accordingly, your account manager may contact you to discuss the change.

Existing Users

  • Users with a 'Status' of 'Active' or 'Locked' count as 'Active Users' and require a licence.
  • Changing a user with any other 'Status' to 'Active' or 'Locked' will result in a check to see whether there is a user licence available
  • If there are no available licences when you make a user 'Active' the system will ask you to confirm that you wish to increase the number of user licences.
  • If you increase the number of licences your next Invoice amount should update accordingly, your account manager may contact you to discuss the change.

Making Existing Licences Available

If you need to add a new user or make an existing one 'Active' and do not have an available licence, but do not wish to increase the number of licences, you can make an 'Active' or 'Locked' user 'Inactive' by changing their status. Any users with a 'Status' other than 'Active' or 'Locked' do not use a licence.

Additional Statuses

The user statuses below do not require a user licence, they can have records assigned to them and receive notifications; however, they cannot be used to login to OpenCRM.

  • Room
  • Resource
  • Asset
  • Queue

Setup Wizard

  • The Setup Wizard displays the User Allowance information as per the screenshot above.
  • Licence functionality works in the same ways as outlined in the previous sections of the FAQ covering adding new users
  • You cannot deactivate a user from the Setup Wizard to make a licence available
  • You cannot adjust the 'Maximum Active Users' from here other than by adding new 'Active' users
  • You can delete a user which will free up a licence.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rate This Article
  • 1 star
  • 2 star
  • 3 star
  • 4 star
  • 5 star
Feedback and Comments
captcha code  


You may also be interested in: