Yes it is. You can either change this globally or on a per-email basis
In the SETTINGS admin console you can select the Email Settings section, this has an option to deselect the Confirmation emails being sent.
When this is un-ticked the system will NOT send you a confirmation of the email that has been sent from the system in the datacentre.
You can also untick the "Send Confirmation" on an individual email